Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Bridget Jaune's diary
3 février 2008

Stand-by

lShity days... I am currently in Bangkok, probably the place that I dislike the most in the world (or is it Luxembourg?),  Got a bit of a blues after having left Myanmar... Bangkok is usually where your trip ends, so got that down feeling again when I arrived here 2 days ago, although I am aware that it is far from being over! Too many tourists here, a big shock after very quiet Myanmar... Too many nice people met in Myanmar, that are all gone now for other destinations or back home... But once more, more surprises were on their way! This morning, after my last remaining Burma travel buddy left me alone (for a more exciting place, obviously), I got that little pincement au coeur, as usual, but not for long ... in the middle of crowded Khao San road, I happen to bump onto Thierry, a Dutch guy met 2 months ago (already) in China! Comme quoi! The world is small, and the world of backpacking is full of surprises!

All the flights for India (either Delhi, Mumbai or Kolkata) were full... can get the hell out of here before February the 5th. I am supposed to meet Fred in Delhi on February the 7th, but since I will be flying to Kolkata first, I will have to catch a train for Delhi straight on arrival. It seems that the very first hours in India will be very chaotic!  Anyway, the good thing of being forced to stay in Bangkok for a couple of days is that I can renew my wardrobe (got a bit fed up of wearing the same 3 T-shirts for the past 2 months), get a new haircut (petit plaisir), refill my pharmacy, cure the eyeinfection got in Yangoon... very exciting stuff indeed... ;)

Publicité
Commentaires
Archives
Publicité
Publicité